Initial post

Right now I want to just list some of the stuff I want to talk about here. Please feel free to contribute or sound off on anything in here that makes you feel so inclined.

My “autobiography” is a decent summary of what I’ll talk about here. So, as a starting point, here it is;  
I’m a 27-year-old kid, war-veteran, professional, college graduate, brazilian jiu-jitsu brown-belt, and world-traveler with commitment and attachment issues to the weirdest things to have commitment/attachment issues with. I still have a lot of things I would like to do with my life and I have the rare opportunity to do virtually every single thing I can think of. No matter what I do from this point forward, I feel like I will have to leave something/someone behind, but I have to move forward. I can’t sit still for the rest of my life. I’m not really sure if blogging about it will help anything, but at least it may inspire someone to take action and do something great with their life that they wouldn’t have otherwise.

Aside from that, the things I truly love are, in no particular order; Brazilian Jiu-jitsu, playing and listening to music, Brazilian food, physical and mental tests, living in different countries/cultures, speaking portuguese, and more than anything, my family.

In the days, months, hopefully years to come, I’ll post thoughts about what has happened so far in my relatively short, but full, life as well as developments in my life as they come and plans/ideas for the future. I think I may post (appropriate) pictures from the war, my travels, and other crazy stuff I’ve seen, but I’m not sure if I want to keep this completely anonymous yet so I might blur out my face (I don’t think that would bother anyone too much haha).

I really want to hear back from people about this stuff. If you think I’m stupid, crazy, ambitious, or blind, tell me. Yell at me if you can somehow  make the text do that. For now, that’s it…enjoy 😉

Leave a Reply

